Justin Underwood

Urban Beardsman
Justin Underwood

Who I Am

Justin Underwood, or “J” as my family calls me. I am a 32 year old soulmate, husband and best friend to my wife H, and a papa bear to my daughter Afton Love.

What I Do

I am an IT nerd by trade, and also help my wife with her children’s clothing line called “milliedot.” 5% of all portions from milliedot are donated to Mended Little Hearts, which is an organization that helps children who are born with congenital heart defects. Check us out at www.milliedot.etsy.com

Outside of work, I am a cyclist, an adventurer, a poet who didn’t know it, and a coffee fiend. I try to make a positive impact in someone’s life each and every day, whether it be a stranger I meet on the street, a person in need of a kind word, or by simply radiating good vibes to the world.

Where I Live

I live tucked away in the Valley of the Blue Ridge Mountains, in a small farm house with my wife, my daughter, and our two labs Lucy and Maggie. We’re surrounded by natural beauty, with plenty of room to wander, get lost in our thoughts, and let Mother Nature show.

Why I Beard

I used to rock long and curly locks, and also dreadlocks once or twice. I decided that it was time for a change; short hair on top, and a beard of epic proportions. Seven months in, here I am.

As a side note, I remember watching Eric Bandholz’s videos a while back, before I had decided to attempt growing a beard, and thought how great it would be to rock an epic beard. If it were not for the Beardbrand videos, and information, I do not know that I would be where I am today. Cheers to you all, keep doing what you are doing, and giving us new bearded brothers the confidence it takes to embark on this journey.

Connect with Justin, Heather, & milliedot on Instagram: @thedapperpappy + @hunderwoodcreative

 

 

Next articles

Type your comment

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.